Visual Encyclopedia

Vegetarian cuisine

Vegetarian cuisine is based on food that meets vegetarian standards by not including meat and animal tissue products (such as gelatin or animal-derived rennet). For lacto-ovo vegetarianism (the most common type of vegetarianism in the Western world), eggs and dairy products such as milk and cheese are permitted. For lacto vegetarianism, the earliest known type of vegetarianism (recorded in India), dairy products such as milk and cheese are permitted. The strictest forms of vegetarianism are veganism and fruitarianism, which exclude all animal products, including dairy, honey, and some refined sugars if filtered and whitened with bone char.

The description above is licensed from Wikipedia under the Creative Commons license.

Add an image or video to this topic

No signin required

or

Processing...

Cancel

Best posts about this topic

Loading . . .

Ad

Spicy Lemongrass Tofu Recipe

This is my favorite way to make tofu! So I thought I'd share the recipe with everyone.

Contributed by Scarlett Cortney Latka

Vegetarian Gumbo Recipe

I ate the BEST vegetarian gumbo last year (2013) in Disney Land. I tried so hard to find the recipe but it was almost impossible! So here it is! I hope my fellow vegetarians like it.

Contributed by Scarlett Cortney Latka

What is Sussle?

Sussle is the first, open visual encyclopedia. Anyone can use it.

What's a visual encylopedia?

It has beautiful images and viral videos that are way more fun than reading all the text in traditional encyclopedias.

5 reasons you should add your own images and videos:

  1. If you found Sussle interesting, then give back by adding something interesting for others.
  2. Help others learn in a fun way.
  3. Make someone else interested in this topic laugh or say wow!
  4. Become internet-famous as people like and share your post.
  5. It's super easy, so it won't take more than a minute.

Ready to start?

Just click on the red module above.