Visual Encyclopedia

Psychology

More posts about this topic

Ad

How to Spot a Liar, using this such as eye movement and speech. This is quite interesting and I'm planning on trying it out on my friends.

Contributed by Keri Potter

New research places blame on some people's ability to turn empathy on and off at will for psychopathic tendencies. If we can find a way to "activate the empathy switch" in psychopathic individuals, it's theorized that they could be rehabilitated. Read the whole, fascinating article here: www.bbc.co.uk

Contributed by Bridget LaMonica

What does it mean to be happy. (Frontal lobe and frontal cortex)

Contributed by Kamilia Althea Worthy

This experiment just blows my mind and is part of the reason I love psychology and am so glad I'm majoring in it. How incredible (and slightly terrifying) is it that over the course of a few days, people changed so drastically? They became people they never thought they could be. Every time I watch a video about it, or read an article, I'm just blown away all over again.

Contributed by Sabine Glocker

love psychology

Contributed by Marimar Nava Bartlett